Checking In

IMG_1707

Hey, everybody!

I’m sorry I’ve been a bit absent the past few weeks. The good news: I’ve been involved in a pretty epic building project. It definitely feels like one of the coolest things I’ve ever made. The downside is that for the past week and a half, there hasn’t been time to do anything else. I wake up, go to work, cook dinner, and then work on my awesome project until bed. So, for the past week and a half, I haven’t managed to get hardly any writing done: no blog posts, no editing on my NaNoWriMo novel, and no update on my fan fiction.

What’s that you say? What’s my excuse for the other two weeks since I last updated?

Well, I was sick. I had the worst sinus infection I ever had. It made me dizzy, and uncomfortable, and hardly willing to sit up, much less think enough to function at work, or write when I came home. However, I’ve come to a crossroads now on what I’ve been working on the past 10 days and a little bit of a break. I wish I could tell you what I’ve been working on, but not yet. You’ll get a full accounting as soon as I can give it to you. Suffice it to say, it’s something I’ve never done before, and I’m proud of what I’ve accomplished.

I’ve written a little bit of fan fiction tonight, so hopefully an update on that won’t be too far away, although a part that I wrote before I got sick will probably have to be rewritten. If only things came out right the first time, right?

I did experiment with a few new dishes in the kitchen, including the Baked Potato Grilled Cheese sandwich this weekend. It was pretty good, but it was a lot of work for first thing in the morning. However, it was enough food to fuel my creative endeavors until dinner time.

I’ve also fallen behind on Thain in Vain‘s flash fiction challenge. Coming up with the time to write 500 words in the span of a week may not seem like a lot, but under the circumstances, I just didn’t have two brain cells or enough time to manage it. I plan to make up the stories, but I’ll get there.

I’m sorry this post is so random and rather uninformative. More is coming, I promise. I can’t wait to tell you about what I’ve been working on. In the meantime, I hope you’re having an awesome week.


That's all folks.

 

2 thoughts on “Checking In

Leave a Reply

