NaNoWriMo, Day 24

Well, I’m nearly caught up. I’ve written over 9700 words on my novel in the past 48 hours. 

Image

 

I’ve written over 5000 words today, and nearly 5000 yesterday. 9714 words later, I feel like it’s been a productive weekend. I even did some laundry and cooked. My total word count for NaNoWriMo is 39,126 right now.

My fan fic word count for the month is holding steady around 21,000. I haven’t worked on it at all this weekend. I’ve been aiming for Monday updates, but it’s just not going to happen tomorrow, and if any of my Law and Marriage readers are reading this, I’m sorry. Hopefully I can get something up by Tuesday or Wednesday. I know what’s going to happen in the chapter, I’m just running out of hours in the day to write everything I want to write.

Maybe if I got rid of this whole “eating and sleeping” business I’d have more time to write, but I’m rather attached to those things. 

Anyway, I feel good about all the catch up I managed this weekend. I wasn’t sure I could do it, and I’m still not entirely caught up–the goal for the 24th was to be at 40,000 words. I’m 900 shy. I worry that I won’t be able to finish my 50,000 by the deadline, but hopefully I will. I’ll be off work the 28th, 29th, and 30th, so there should be a way to get the words out if my brain will cooperate. I do see a lot of potential in this story, there’s just so much I still need to work through on it. 

Until next time, I’ll be making stuff.

Leave a Reply

